What would you want a crafting system to look like in Vesteria?

Disclaimer: just because I’m a developer doesn’t mean that we’re planning to add a crafting system or that, if we do add one, it will be like one of the ones suggested below. Genuinely I’m just bored right now because my Minecraft server is down and I want to see what you guys envision for a crafting system in Vesteria.

So, what would it look like? Detailed answers appreciated.

5 Likes

Runescape.

Professions for mining, crafting, fishing, woodcutting, cooking, alchemy would be epic

4 Likes

Honestly, I would love the crafting Bee Swarm uses. For example to make a batty dagger you would need 99x Batty Wings and 50x Ratty Tails or something like that. You could craft at the blacksmith at Stronghold too.

A mix of Albion and Runescape would fit with Vesteria, something that gives players a reason to go to previous maps keeping things relevant. Not only thinking about gathering but also make misc drops from mobs a central part of it.

Maybe locking professions per character like traditional MMO’s to push people to trade mats with one another or play additional characters.

I would want something simple, like maybe in certain places there would be a crafting area, or a person who would craft things for us, for a price.

For a “Crafting Table” I think it should be something like 3 or 5 boxes, where you can put one item in the boxes to make something, similar to Breath of The Wild’s Cooking mechanic. Or maybe you can have multiple of the same item in one box idk.

If there would be a person who would craft things for us, we would give the person the stuff & he’d make the stuff. And maybe the price to vary depending on what you’re making.

Maybe you can’t craft certain things at certain places. Like you can’t make an iron sword from a loom or a shirt from an anvil. Certain items have to be made in certain places