Theory On Why Vesteria Is Losing Players

Vesteria for the past few days has been losing rapid amounts of members, I can say that this may be for many reasons but there’s something I’d like to mention which not many people have. It’s INCREDIBLY hard to level up now. The experience requirements were boosted by I think around x5. In my opinion, that’s a really bad move. A massive majority of Vesteria’s players are not level 30 yet, and don’t know about the forums or discord server.

I know that this was done to reduce players from speed running the game so quickly, but that’s a big part of what made the game fun, at least in my opinion. We’ve already had to grind so much, I wouldn’t like to do that again, especially 5 times over.

If I was a developer I would want my players to experience the game more too, but in my opinion all this has done was make people grind more. Vesteria is such a well developed game, and the less you have to grind, the more you can experience every other aspect.

I also recognize idols as part of this. I do agree on that aspect, that players should be grinding for that, but it doesn’t overwhelm the loss of about 150 players at a time and the need to have a fun experience with the game.

they say they’ll add high level gear to make leveling up more worth it yet getting to level 30 will never be prestigious due to subclasses. so make it seem like it isn’t prestigious and only the beginning by making it easier to level up.

I think you may notice that as the game is now around the level 23-24 mark is where things really do begin to slow down.

As of now I believe the highest level Mob is probably Batty, which is around Level 24-25.

I suspect with the future-release of later content, including higher leveled mobs, that it will not be so difficult to level-up.