Class Quests, Weapons, PVE Criticism, and Why Quests Are Barren

All right so I started playing Vesteria very recently, so if you find some of these suggestions overlapping with what is probably coming out, that’ll be why.

Let’s get to the meat of the pizza.

Class Quests & Weapons: Since the Vesteria Team is planning on adding dungeons, and possibly even raids, a good way to add content into the game is making the players have class quests that require them to both explore the Vesteria world as of currently, and the dungeon(s). This makes the classes feel first and foremost individual, this will make each class feel they’re special. Another reason why this is a good idea is because this creates a bit more grinding for the class, and grinding is not a bad thing since it will make the class feel rewarding. That is to say, if right now as a mage I had to go through killing a bunch of mobs from the Vesteria world and gathering resources in order for my quest giver to craft my staff and then send me finally into the world but this time into a dungeon for the last few resources, the weapon I gain will feel a lot more special than if I just got it for free without any work. Going back to class quests, I think it would be a good idea to make the player do a chain of quests to unlock the future subclass they want to play. For example, I’m a mage and want to be a warlock in the future, so instead of giving me the ability to just become a warlock without any work, make me earn it by doing quests. One way of figuring this out lore-wise is by showing the warlock trainer you’re serious about what you want to become. “The trainer looks at you from top to bottom, ‘What business have you?’ ‘I wish to become a warlock,’ The warlock laughs and raises his hand as if to say ‘Begone, I have nothing to teach a mere student of feeble magic.’”